Webberville Community Schools Board of Education Special Board Meeting Minutes August 15, 2024

Call to Order

A special meeting of the Webberville Board of Education was called to order by President Amy Coe in the Spartan Center Community Room on Thursday, August 15, 2024, at 6:30 AM.

Roll Call

Present: Amy Coe, Daneille Rhodes, Heather Musolf, Linda Erwin, Kelly

Lott, Sueann Crandall

Absent: Jennifer Lycos

Administration Present: Andrew Smith

Approval of Agenda

Ms. Rhodes moved, Ms. Erwin seconded a motion to approve the agenda of the special Board of Education meeting being held on today's date, Thursday, August 15, 2024, as presented. Roll Call Vote: Coe – Y; Rhodes – Y; Musolf - Y; Erwin – Y; Lott - Y; Crandall - Y. Motion passed 6-0.

Communications and Petitions

None

Action Items

Ms. Rhodes moved, Ms. Crandall seconded a motion to approve the WEA Master Agreement through June 30, 2026, and the school calendars for 2025-26 and 2026-27 as presented. After additional review no revisions were made to the calendars originally presented at the regular meeting on Monday, August 12. The agreement and the calendars are to be voted on as one action item. Ms. Coe stated while she has no concerns with the financials, she does not agree with calendars that take educational time away from students. Roll Call Vote: Coe – N; Rhodes – Y; Musolf - Y; Erwin – Y; Lott - Y; Crandall - Y. Motion passed 5-1.

Comments from the Audience

Ms. Aaron Mayes, WEA president, thanked the board for approving a two year contract and she appreciates starting the year with a contract.

Comments from the Board

Ms. Musolf thanked everyone for coming to the meeting. She hopes that in the future contracts are reviewed and action is taken earlier in the year.

Adjournment

Ms. Rhodes moved, Ms. Erwin seconded a motion to adjourn the meeting. Roll Call Vote: Coe – Y; Rhodes – Y; Musolf - Y; Erwin – Y; Lott - Y; Crandall - Y. Motion passed 6-0. The board adjourned the meeting at 6:37 AM.

Respectfully Submitted, Heather Musolf Webberville Board of Education Secretary